Kentucky HUD $100 Down FHA Program for 2019
The requirements for Kentucky FHA loans are set by HUD.
- Borrowers must have a steady employment history of the last two years within the same industry or line of work. Recent college graduates can use their transcripts to supplant the 2-year work history rule as long as it makes sense.
- Self-Employed will need a 2-year history of tax returns filed with IRS. They will take a 2-year average.
- FHA requires a 3.5% down payment. Can be gifted from a family member or from a retirement savings plan, or money saved up. Any type of cash deposits is not allowed for down payments. No exceptions to this rule!! This is one of the biggest issues I see in FHA underwriting nowadays.
- FHA loans are for primary residence occupancy. Not rental houses.
- Borrowers must have a property appraisal from an FHA-approved appraiser.
- Borrowers’ front-end ratio (mortgage payment plus HOA fees, property taxes, mortgage insurance, homeowners insurance) needs to be less than 31 percent of their gross income, typically. You may be able to get approved with as high a percentage as 43 percent. If the Automated Underwriting System gives you an Approved Eligible you can go higher on the debt ratios
- Borrowers must have a minimum credit score of 580 for maximum financing with a 3.5% down payment
- Borrowers must have a minimum credit score of 500-579 for maximum LTV of 90 percent with a minimum down payment of 10 percent. Most lenders will not go below 620 score, and very few lenders will go to 580 score. It’s best to work on getting your scores up before you apply or work with a loan officer to improve them.
- 2 years removed from Chapter 7 is required with good pay history after bankruptcy
- 1 year removed from Chapter 13 is okay with an excellent pay history with the Chapter 13 plan and permission from the trustee. You will need to qualify with the Chapter 13 payment along with a new house payment. Again, scores will play into your loan pre-approval.
- Typically borrowers must be three years out of foreclosure and have re-established good credit. Exceptions can be made if there were extenuating circumstances and you’ve improved your credit. If you were unable to sell your home because you had to move to a new area, this does not qualify as an exception to the three-year foreclosure guideline.
- Max FHA loan in Kentucky is $314,827 in KY for 2019
- The property must be appraised by a Kentucky FHA-approved appraiser.
- The property must be safe, sound and secure, in compliance with minimum property standards as defined by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, or HUD.
- You may not have delinquent federal debt or judgments, or debt associated with past FHA loans. Caivrs Alert System will show up if you owe the government money.
- 2019 Kentucky FHA loan limits are as follows:
All Kentucky Counties received a loan amount increase in 2019 for FHA loans made starting January 1, 2019
The new loan limits are effective with case numbers assigned on
or after January 1, 2019
Most Kentucky Counties will have a max of $314, 827 for 2019 FHA loans made in KY.
To find the Kentucky FHA loan limit for a specific county in Kentucky for 2019, please use the link below.
Why Lenders Use CAIVRS
It is true that your CAIVRS report can help lenders to predict the risk of doing business with you, just like a traditional consumer credit report. But the primary reason lenders check your CAIVRS report is because they are generally required to do so for any applications that involve a federal loan (FHA, VA, USDA, SBA, etc.). Lenders are required to conduct a CAIVRS search because of Title 31 of the United States Code (Section 3720B) bars “delinquent federal debtors from obtaining federal loans or loan insurance guarantees.”
Kentucky FHA Loan Requirements for 2019
Gift Rules for Down-Payment Sources Guidelines on FHA Mortgage Programs
One of the biggest obstacles to buying a home for Americans is the down payment. There was a time when you needed a 20% down payment and a high credit score to buy a home. But in 2019, you can buy a home with average to below-average credit and low down payment in some cases. One of the most popular loan programs for these buyers if the FHA loan. A major advantage of the FHA mortgage loan is you can get approved with only a 3.5% down payment with a 580 or higher credit score. If you have a lower score than that, you need a 10% down payment.
Still, there are situations where the borrower is having trouble coming up with the down payment for the loan. What to do then? FHA guidelines do allow other options. Keep reading to learn more.
More on FHA Down Payments and Approved Sources
As we noted above, you are required to have at least a 3.5% down payment to be approved for an FHA loan. The money must be verified by the FHA-approved lender to come from an ‘approved source.’ What is an approved source, anyway? Most people get their down payment from cash reserves, investments, borrow from 401k or IRA, etc. The idea behind verifying where the money came from is to make sure the borrower did not get the down payment from a credit card or payday loan, etc.
But there are other options for your down payment. The funds also can come from a gift. The gift and the giver do need to meet FHA requirements, but this flexible guideline makes it possible to get into an FHA loan with, technically, zero money down. To determine if the down payment gift can be used or not, it is necessary to check HUD rules. According to HUD 41.55.1 Chapter 5 Section B, for the funds to be a gift, there cannot be any expected repayment of the money.
Also, FHA will scrutinize the giver of the gift. Chapter 5 of the HUD Code states the cash gift is ok if it comes from your relative; employer or labor union; close friend with a defined interest in you; charitable organization; government agency or public entity.
FHA also states who cannot give gift funds to you for the down payment. These are the seller; the real estate agent or broker on the deal; the builder or an associated entity.
Gift Terms Explained
The gift for your down payment cannot be made based upon paying it back later. You are required to get a gift letter from the person or organization. The letter should state that you are not required to pay the money back. It also should provide the contact information for the borrower, such as name, address, and phone number. Also included should be the bank account from which the funds will be sent.
The gift donor should be OK with giving a bank statement with the letter. Also, he or she should ensure that the transfer amount matches what is in the gift letter and what is deposited into your account.
FHA rules are very specific on these areas to ensure that the home buying process through FHA is fair and just. But as long as you follow the FHA rules, you should be able to get help with your down payment from a friend or relative.
Don’t Have Friends or Family Who Can Help?
Not every borrower has friends or family who can give them a gift for their down payment. But HUD lists many government programs spread throughout the country in most states that can offer down payment and closing cost help for certain borrowers.
It also is worth checking if your employer and state have employer-assisted housing. This program can help people with moderate incomes to get a loan to cover closing costs and down payment. Look up EAH in your state on Google to see what is available.
Experts say that down payment help is available for nearly 90% of homes in the US. There is a good chance that you can get help on your down payment through one of these organizations. References: https://www.fha.com/fha_article?id=441
Call or Text me at 502-905-3708 with your mortgage questions.
Senior Loan Officer(NMLS#57916)The view and opinions stated on this website belong solely to the authors, and are intended for informational purposes only. The posted information does not guarantee approval, nor does it comprise full underwriting guidelines. This does not represent being part of a government agency. The views expressed on this post are mine and do not necessarily reflect the view of my employer. Not all products or services mentioned on this site may fit all people. NMLS ID# 57916, (www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org). Mortgage loans only offered in Kentucky.All loans and lines are subject to credit approval, verification, and collateral evaluation and are originated by lender. Products and interest rates are subject to change without notice. Manufactured and mobile homes are not eligible as collateral.
Qualifying For A Kentucky Mortgage After Bankruptcy
Home Buyers can qualify for a Kentucky mortgage after bankruptcy:
- 2 year waiting period to qualify for FHA Loan to qualify for a FHA Loans after discharge of Chapter 7.
- One year into a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy to qualify for a Chapter Loan into a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy repayment plan.
- No waiting period after a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy discharge date.
- 4 year waiting period to qualify for a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy discharge date to qualify for a Conventional Loan.
- Two year waiting period to qualify for a Chapter 13 after Chatper 13 discharged date to qualify for a Conventional Loan.
- Four year waiting period to qualify for a Conventional Loan if you had a mortgage part of bankruptcy but the foreclosure needs to be be finalized
Senior Loan Officer
What You Need To Know About A Mortgage… BEFORE You Get One!!!
Qualifying for a Mortgage
Mortgage companies are in business to make money by lending money that is secured by an asset large enough to sell and recover their capital if the borrower is no longer able or willing to pay the payments. They are not in the business of owning property and would rather not have to foreclose on a loan, repossess the property and sell it to recapture their capital. This does happen but it is not their primary business. They would rather have their borrowers make their payments so that they could collect the interest and move on down the road. To increase their odds of that happening, mortgage companies look at several areas of your financial history to determine if you will meet their standards. This is called Qualifying for a Mortgage.
What the mortgage company finds when they look at these areas will help determine the type of mortgage that is available to you and the interest rate you will pay on the money that you borrow.
The areas that they are interested in looking at are:
Lenders want to know if you have been in your current job and/or profession for at least two years. They also want to know if you are retired or self-employed.
Mortgage lenders want to know how much your monthly income is before taxes are taken out (Gross Monthly Income). Typically you will be asked to provide check stubs for the last 30 days and Federal Tax Returns or W-2’s for the last two years to prove your income.
If you are self-employed and it is difficult for you to prove your gross income to the lender you may be able to get a “stated income” loan. If that is the route that you take, your income must be “reasonable” for your profession. Since stated income loans are riskier for the lender you will generally have a higher interest rate.
Mortgage lenders really like it if you have a history of paying your bills on time. This is reflected in your credit report and FICO score. If you have “bad credit”, you are NOT automatically disqualified from getting a mortgage. Lower credit scores will increase the interest rate that you will be required to pay and sometimes that increase will be quite significant.
You can have an awesome job with an income to make Bill Gates jealous and a great credit score but if you have already acquired too much long term debt you may not qualify for the loan you want.
Mortgage lenders will want to check your bank accounts to make sure that you have the cash necessary to pay the down payment and closing costs and that you have “reserves” available to make the loan payment. Often, the lender will require 3-6 months reserves. (Reserves can be in a 401K or other retirement account that you can pull the money out of)
Requested Loan Amount
The loan you are requesting will need to be proportional to your ability to make the payments. Be reasonable with your house buying expectations – don’t expect to buy a lot more house than you can afford. The recent housing bust defined the term “house poor” and got a lot of people into financial trouble. Again, mortgage lenders would much rather you make your monthly house payments because everyone loses if they have to foreclose.
Determining YOUR Mortgage Interest Rate
The market place determines the range of interest rates available for any mortgage and the lending rates change daily. The specific interest rate you will pay is based on how well qualified you are and the type of loan you want.
Interest rates are typically based on the answers to these questions:
How Good Is Your Credit Score?
The most widely used score is the FICO score, the credit score created by Fair Isaac Corporation. Lenders use the FICO Score to help them make billions of credit decisions every day. Fair Isaac calculates the FICO Score based solely on information in consumer credit reports maintained by the credit reporting agencies.
FICO credit scores range from 300 to 850. That FICO Score is calculated by a mathematical equation that evaluates many types of information from your credit report, at that agency. By comparing this information to the patterns in hundreds of thousands of past credit reports, the FICO Score estimates your level of future credit risk.
With the top end of the credit score being 850, anything above about 720 is considered excellent. Some local lenders set 740 as the benchmark for their preferred interest rates. Having a lower credit score DOES NOT mean you will not get a loan. You may qualify BUT your interest rate will be higher than someone with better credit.
How Big Is Your Down-Payment?
The Down-Payment is the amount of your own money you are going to put into buying the property. The more money you put into the property on the front end, the lower the risk of you not paying the payments. The amount of your down payment also directly affects the amount of your loan (purchase price – down payment = loan amount). This is called the Loan to Value Ratio (LTV).
The LTV is the percentage of the value of the house that the mortgage will cover (loan amount / purchase price x 100). For example, the property you are interested in buying is selling for $100,000. You have $20,000 for the down-payment and want a mortgage for the other $80,000. The LTV for this mortgage is 80%.
Similar to the LTV is the Combined Loan to Value Ratio (CLTV). The CLTV is used when 2 loans are used to finance the home purchase. You may see or hear terms like “80-20” or “80-15-5”. This refers to the 1st lien percentage (80), the 2nd lien percentage (20 or 15) and the down payment percentage (5).
How Much Debt Do You Currently Have?
It only makes sense that the more debt you have the riskier the loan is for the lender. There is a finite amount of income in all of our households and it all gets allocated every month. Lenders use a “debt-to-income” ratio to determine how qualified you are for the loan based on how much debt you already have.
Your Debt to Income Ratio (DTI) is the percentage of your income that you owe in debt on a monthly basis. For example, if you make $5,000 per month, and have debt payments (car loans, credit cards, student loans, etc.) of $2,000, your DTI ratio is 40%. The higher this ratio is, the less likely you will be to qualify for a low interest rate.
Conventional loans typically have a qualifying ratio of 28/36. FHA loans will sometimes allow for a higher debt load of 29/41 qualifying ratio.
The first number in a qualifying ratio is the maximum percentage of your gross monthly income that can be applied to your mortgage. That includes the loan principal and interest, private mortgage insurance, property taxes, homeowners insurance, and homeowner’s association dues.
The second number is the maximum percentage of your gross monthly income that can be applied to housing expenses and recurring debt. Recurring debt includes monthly payments for cars, boats, motorcycles, child support payments and monthly credit card payments.
Example: of a 28/36 qualifying ratio:
Gross monthly income of $5,000 x .28 = $1400 can be applied to housing.
Gross monthly income of $5,000 x .36 = $1,800 can be applied to recurring debt plus housing expenses
Example: of a 29/41 qualifying ratio:
Gross monthly income of $5,000 x .29 = $1,450 can be applied to housing.
Gross monthly income of $5,000 x .41 = $2,050 can be applied to recurring debt plus housing expenses
These are just general guidelines and everyone’s personal finances are unique.
Here is a KEY point to remember…
Your credit score is one of the most vital piece of information when qualifying for a loan and you can greatly affect it too.
Below are the important items I will discuss:
- What is a credit report?
- What do mortgage lenders use to determine my credit score?
- What does FICO stand for?
- What determines my FICO score?
- What’s a good FICO score?
- What if my FICO score is below 620?
- Can I get a copy of my credit report?
- Ah Ha! Now I understand all things credit and I’m this much closer to owning my home!
What is a credit report?
A credit report record’s your credit history including information about:
- Your identity: name, social security number, date of birth and possibly employment information.
- Your existing credit: credit card accounts, mortgages, car loans, students loans etc.including credit terms, how much you owe, and your payment history.
- Your public record: Judgments against you, tax liens or bankruptcies.
- Recent Credit Inquiries: Requests for your information from companies extending credit such as credit card companies, auto loans, etc.
Be aware, credit card companies, car companies and mortgage lenders use slightly different models to determine credit risk. Today we are focusing on Mortgage related credit.
How do lenders calculate my credit score?
Your credit score is the key to your castle. Your home is most likely the most expensive purchase you will ever make. Therefore, when buying a home, lenders use a different system for assessing risk than credit card companies or even auto loan companies use.
Mortgage lenders use a comprehensive system of checking credit called a Residential Mortgage Credit Report (RMCR), commonly called a “Tri-Merge” report. The RMCR report combines your three credit reports from the three national credit bureaus, Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion. Each credit reporting agency calculates your credit score or FICO Score differently. Therefore, pulling from all three bureaus gives lenders a more complete picture of your credit behavior.
Once pulled, lenders use the average of these three scores, usually the middle score, to determine loan qualification and interest rate. For example, if Equifax gives you a 720, Experian a 730 and TransUnion a 740, the lender will use the 730 FICO Score to help determine the terms of your mortgage. If you are applying for a loan jointly, your partner’s three reports will also be pulled.
What does FICO stand for?
FICO stands Fair, Isaac and Company. Over 25 years ago, lenders began using FICO’s scoring model, or algorithm, to fairly and more accurately determine a person’s credit risk. Since it’s inception, FICO’s continually updates its’ algorithms to reflect more current lending trends and consumer behaviors. Today, FICO Scores are used by over 90% of enders. Importantly, your FICO score can impact your loan interest rates, terms, approvals and more.
What determines my FICO score?
A Mortgage FICO score is determined by an algorithm that generally looks at five credit factors including payment history, current level of indebtedness, types of credit used, length of credit history and new credit accounts.
What’s a good FICO score?
To qualify for a conventional loan, most Mortgage lenders require a FICO score of 620+. The best interest rates go to borrowers with a 740+ FICO score. For each 40 point drop, borrowers can expect to see a slightly higher interest rates by about 0.2 percentage points. If a borrower drops below 660, the increase is likely to be twice as big, a 0.43 percentage point increase. If your credit score is below 620, it is very difficult to get a conventional loan in today’s marketplace. However, don’t be discouraged. You may still be able to buy a home.
What if my FICO or credit score is below 620?
If your score is below 620, you may still be able to buy a home. There are several options:
- Put more money down. Some lenders offset a weak credit score with a higher down payment. A higher down payment gives you more equity in your home, lowering the lender’s risk.
- You may qualify for a non conventional government issued loan such as an FHA, Veterans Affairs and/or U.S. Department of Agriculture loan which have less stringent lending requirements.
- You may work to get that credit score up!
- Correct any errors on your report. Analyze your credit items line by line. If you notice a mistake, dispute it right away with either the credit bureau providing the report or the company that providing the incorrect information to the credit bureau.
- Make all your payments on time. Late payments are the No. 1 way to lower your credit score.
- Pay down revolving debt. Keeping your credit balances low helps to raise your score.
- Sit back and relax. As long as you’re paying down debt and making payments on time, your credit score will eventually rise on its own.
Can I get a copy of my credit report after a lender has pulled it?
Yes! In fact, you can get one free credit report every twelve months from each of the nationwide credit bureaus—Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion. You may also purchase your credit score at any time from any of the credit bureaus. Some Mortgage lenders will tell you your score when you apply for a loan or even give you a copy of your report but they are not required to do so. However, if a lender denies you credit, under the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) you are entitled to a free copy of your personal credit report if you have received notice that in the past 60 days you have been declined credit.
You ALWAYS get a free copy of your credit report from me.
If you’re ready to buy a new home and want to shop around for the best deal on a mortgage…
Looking for a mortgage, auto or student loan may cause multiple lenders to request your credit report, even though you are only looking for one loan. To compensate for this, the score ignores mortgage, auto, and student loan inquiries made in the 30 days prior to scoring. So, if you find a loan within 30 days, the inquiries won’t affect your score while you’re rate shopping. In addition, the score looks on your credit report for mortgage, auto, and student loan inquiries older than 30 days. If it finds some, it counts those inquiries that fall in a typical shopping period as just one inquiry when determining your score. For FICO scores calculated from older versions of the scoring formula, this shopping period is any 14 day span. For FICO scores calculated from the newest versions of the scoring formula, this shopping period is any 45 day span. Each lender chooses which version of the FICO scoring formula it wants the credit reporting agency to use to calculate your FICO score.
What Type of Loan Are You Looking For?
40 year fixed, 30 year fixed, 20 year fixed, 15 year fixed, 10 Year Fixed, Adjustable Rate, etc. All of these loan types have different interest rate ranges.
Locking Your Interest Rate
Once you have completed a loan application, determined what type of loan you want and qualified for that loan you can “lock” the interest rate for that loan. Locking the Interest Rate means, for the period of the “lock” you are guaranteed that interest rate. Lock periods are typically 15, 30 or 60 days, although you may be able to get an extended lock period.
Once you lock your interest rate:
If you do not close on the loan before the lock period expires, you will NOT have a guaranteed interest rate anymore. And, the longer the lock period, the higher the rate will be. For example, a 15 day lock may be at 5.125%, a 30 day lock at 5.25%, and a 60 day lock at 5.375%. So, before locking your loan, be sure you are not locking for too long a time or for too short a time.
Interest rates fluctuate daily and may go up or down. By locking your rate, you are betting that rates will go up in the future.
What does “Buying Down” the Interest Rate Mean?
You can reduce the interest rate on your mortgage by paying “points” at closing. A point is 1% of the value of the loan, so a point on a $200,000 loan is $2,000. If you “buy down” you loan to a lower interest rate you will have lower monthly payments and pay less interest over the life of the loan. However, “buying down” you loan to a lower interest rate means more money out of your pocket on the front end when you close the loan. You should do the math and weigh each side of the equation before making a decision about buying down the interest rate or not.
What Are The Closing Costs and Fees?
There are four types of closing costs and fees…
Those charged by the mortgage company and/or mortgage broker, those charged by 3rd party vendors, those charged by the Title Company, Escrow Company or Escrow Attorney and Pre-Paid Charges.
These can include loan origination fees and Broker fees which are usually a percentage of the loan amount; administrative fees and application fees, processing fees and underwriting fees. These last fees usually run from $100 to $500, and ALL of them are negotiable.
3rd Party Vendor charges
These are charges collected by the lender and paid to outside companies that provide a service. These are not usually negotiable and can include appraisal charges, flood certification fees, courier charges, document prep fees, mortgage lender attorney fees, etc.
Title Company charges
These are the fees charged by the Title Company, Escrow Company or Escrow Attorney. They are usually set by the state and are not negotiable. These charges include title insurance, attorney fees, state/county/city registration fees, etc.
If the lender will be establishing an escrow account to pay taxes and insurance, the buyer will pre-pay taxes and insurance to establish an escrow account and will pre-pay the interest on the loan until the end of the month in which the loan closes.
Does The Closing Date Really Matter?
The day you choose to close determines the amount of pre-paid interest you will have to pay. Closing at the end of the month means that you will pay less pre-paid interest. For example, if you close on October 1st you will pay 31 days of pre-paid interest. If you close on October 31st you will pay 1 day of pre-paid interest.
When Is My First Payment Due?
It doesn’t matter what day of the month you close on, you will not have your first loan payment due until a month has passed. So, if you close in October, your first payment is due in December – you get November for free!
What Is PMI?
Private Mortgage Insurance (PMI) is required on all loans that have a LTV greater than 80%. PMI is an insurance premium that you pay every month as part of your monthly payment. However, PMI is not intended to protect you. PMI is insurance coverage that protects the mortgage lender against default on the loan. If you stop making your payments, the mortgage lender is paid a percentage of the loan amount (usually 25% to 35%) by the insurance company.
We suggest that our clients use a local mortgage lender and avoid the big banks. Local lenders provide excellent service, you talk to the same person throughout the loan process, if something is (or isn’t) happening with the loan they can easily check on it with someone right there in their office.
If you have mortgage questions, ask them in the comments section so others will get the answer too.
If you want a personalized answer for your unique situation call, text, or email me.
The view and opinions stated on this website belong solely to the authors, and are intended for informational purposes only. The posted information does not guarantee approval, nor does it comprise full underwriting guidelines. This does not represent being part of a government agency. The views expressed on this post are mine and do not necessarily reflect the view of my employer. Not all products or services mentioned on this site may fit all people. NMLS ID# 57916, (http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org). Mortgage loans only offered in Kentucky.
Labels: 100% Financing, 2017 KY First Time Buyer Programs, conventional loans, down payment assistance, fha, First Time Home Buyers, grants first time home buyer kentucky, kentucky va mortgage, khc, rhs, usda
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Financial expert Mark Lamkin explains the best way get your finances in order and start your search.
00% Financing Zero Down Payment Mortgage Loans for Kentucky Home Buyers. For the first First Time Homebuyer, I hope you find this website educational and informative, giving you the confidence when buying your first Kentucky Home. USDA, VA, KHC, and FHA loans all offer $0 Down Home Loan Options-Text or Call for your free application 502-905-3708- Email Kentuckyloan@gmail.com Equal Housing Lender NMLS#57916. This website is not affiliated with any government agency.
Joel Lobb Senior Loan Officer (NMLS#57916) American Mortgage Solutions, Inc. 10602 Timberwood Circle, Suite 3 Louisville, KY 40223 text or call my phone: (502) 905-3708 email me at email@example.com The view and opinions stated on this website belong solely to the authors, and are intended for informational purposes only. The posted information does not…
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For the first time in two years, the Federal Housing Administration (FHA) has announced that it will be lowering its annual mortgage insurance premiums for Kentucky FHA Homebuyers and homeowners looking to refinance a FHA mortgage loan
Kentucky Homeowners with an existing FHA loan that haven’t refinanced in the past two years may be able to reduce their payment and get a lower monthly payment.
U.S. Housing and Urban Development Secretary Julián Castro said on Monday the FHA will reduce the annual premiums most borrowers will pay by a quarter of a percent, or 25 basis points, for most new mortgages with a closing or disbursement date on or after January 27th of 2017. The new rates are projected to save new FHA-insured homeowners an average of $500 this year, Castro said.
When the FHA announced late last year that its flagship fund, the Mutual Mortgage Insurance Fund, grew for the fourth straight year, it led to many question whether we would see a cut to its mortgage insurance premiums again. Now we have an answer. Click the headline for the full details on the FHA reducing mortgage insurance premiums.
2017 Kentucky FHA Annual Mortgage Insurance Premiums
According to the FHA, it will cut the annual mortgage insurance premiums most borrowers will pay by one-quarter of a percentage point, or 25 basis points
Senior Loan Officer
Kentucky FHA Loan Limits for 2019
FHA has announced new loan limits for 2019. For all FHA loans with Case Numbers assigned on or after January 1st, the following will be effective
these values are updated to coincide with the new FNMA loan limit floor values.
Kentucky Lending Limits for FHA Loans in KENTUCKY Counties
FHA mortgage lending limits in KENTUCKY vary based on a variety of housing types and the cost of local housing. FHA loans are designed for borrowers who are unable to make large down payments.
HUD Announces Higher FHA Loan Limits for 2019
That is an increase from 2018 when the limit was set at $294,515.
Senior Loan Officer
2019 Kentucky FHA limits include the following cities of Fort Thomas, Erlanger, Florence, Ashland, Frankfort, Lexington, Richmond, Somerset Elizabethtown, Louisville, Owensboro, Hopkinsville, Fort Campbell North, Mayfield, Paducah, Madisonville, Henderson, Radcliff, Fort Knox, Georgetown, London, Bowling Green, E-town, Shepherdsville, Mount Washington, Lagrange, Shelbyville, Independence, Hodgenville, Brandenburg, Morehead, Danville, Versailles, Lawrenceburg, Simpsonville, Winchester, Williamstown, Pikeville, Munfordville, Prospect, Crestwood, St. Matthews, Highlands,