What are the property requirements for a USDA Rural Housing Loan in Kentucky?

Kentucky USDA Mortgage Lender for Rural Housing Mortgage Loans






* The property must be a single family unit or an approved condominium unit.

* Homes must be located in designated rural areas. In Kentucky the following communities are ineligible: Jefferson County Kentucky, Fayette County KY, parts of Bullitt County, all though Shepherdsville and Mount Washington are okay for USDA Loans. Richmond KY, Paducah, KY, Hopkinsville, KY, and Bowling Green, Ky. Parts of Boone, Kenton and Campbell have eligible areas, please check website map below for more details

Rural Area Definition for USDA Housing Programs

The Agricultural Act of 2014 (Farm Bill) makes areas with population up to 35,000 and rural in character eligible for USDA Rural Housing Programs, with certain provisions. Changes to the eligible areas map based on the Farm Bill will be released on May 6, 2014, on the USDA Income and Property Eligibility Site. Select “Single…

View original post 386 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s